poplafans.blogg.se

Lego worlds nexo knights
Lego worlds nexo knights










lego worlds nexo knights

In 2017, the transparent orange is still there, but there is a much larger amount of earth blue and bright orange compared to the stone grey and bright blue. One is a change in the primary aesthetic of the models: The Knights’ vehicles released in 2016 were had a palette which was primarily bright blue, stone grey, transparent bright orange with a few earth(dark) blue elements as well as a couple of trim elements, colour matched to the knight whose vehicle it was. There are a couple of stand out changes that I have seen this year. However, due to so many different things happening throughout the year to distract a LEGO Fan, I have not really spent much time with the theme until now. The geometry is fascinating, as I have previously discussed. NEXO Knights has been a theme with a mixed reception amongst the AFOL community: its a fantastic mashup of castle and space elements, but at the same time it is not quite either in the purist form. Their Black green and silver uniforms, with a red eye makes them an instant army, with sufficient variation to make them interesting. We see a collection of white skinned villains, with varying levels of cybernetic components, and lime green printed circuit motif’s on their faces to imply a level of ‘infection’.

#LEGO WORLDS NEXO KNIGHTS SERIES#

While the new series is yet to air, the ‘Tech Infection’ theme, has the villains looking suitably more futuristic than fantastical. As such, I was excited when it became obvious that the villains in this final season were far more sci-fi inspired than any of the others seen to date. The bad guys just haven’t captured my imagination: demonic lava beasts and rock monsters are great in the fantasy landscape afforded by the castle line, but as villains in a science fiction/space theme, they are haven’t appealed to me. Add air tanks and they look like fantastic space men and women, ready to explore the galaxy.īut, just as the Classic space sets were without any form of antagonist, until the arrival of Blackthorn, I have found none of the antagonist characters fitting into my vision of a NEXO- Classic Space Utopia. I have gathered a good number of the Knight’s sets over the last few years- while the actual builds have been interesting, I have ultimately dismantled them all and used the parts to rebuild Classic Space sets. While the line has been a bit hit and miss over the last few years, especially AFOLS looking for a clear cut castle or space range, I for one will miss is once they are gone. This is the third and final year of NEXO Knights. As I built it, I learned a few important lessons in mech construction.

lego worlds nexo knights

I wish I had looked at it a few weeks ago. So I thought I would have a look at the final Mech in the NEXO Knights line: 72004 Tech Wizard Showdown.

lego worlds nexo knights

However, it got me thinking about what would help to make it look like a reasonable Mech Model. It looks like something thrown together by someone short of parts, trying to get a mech built in six hours. The feet look like they belong belong on an AT-AT, there are way too many studs on display. The Black and green colour scheme seems to work, BUT, I can identify a number of faults: the legs are disproportionately long, and it is quite wobbly the shoulders look a bit weird. In retrospect, there are so many issues with this Mech. In retrospect, this was an over simplification of the facts on my part. I’d even attended a mech building workshop where some key concepts were presented and discussed. After all, how hard could it be? I’d recently returned from Japan BrickFest, where I had the chance to study Mechs and Giant Robots aplenty. In the closing hours of the LEGO Rebrick NEXO Knights Mech Building Challenge, I thought I would give it a go. Along the way we discover the mech suit in a mech suit: Mech-ception! After feeling disappointed at my own ability to build a good looking mech for a LEGO Rebrick contest, I set out to examine 72004: Tech Wizard Showdown in search of ways in which I could improve my design.












Lego worlds nexo knights